OnlineBiddingFrenzy.com

Is it safe to buy Turbo Tax Deluxe 2008 on an ebay auction? The seller has 6097 feedback & 94.7 positv rating?

Seller claims it is 100% brand new and factory sealed. Seller is also an Ebay Powerseller (if that makes a difference???). Seller is selling it to me for $30 dollar (after making a counter offer). Original price is about $55 plus tax. Do you think it is safe to purchase? Can viruses be downloaded on my computer if this software is bad/fake, and is there a chance of anyone hacking into my hard drive if the software is installed (that is if it is not authentic or pirated)? Any response is much appreciated. Thanks!

Public Comments

  1. you make me LoLish http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/4652128/Turbo_Tax_2008_Home__amp__Business_Portable_(FBB)
  2. i would just dish out the regular price on the turbo tax site. ive been dealing w/ them the past 3 years and haven't had any problems since. you can retrieve your past filings & receive help so i think its worth it. good luck.
  3. With eBay you are always gambling. Buy if from Amazon or some other reputable company.
  4. With over 6000 feedbacks & with a 94+ rating, Something doesn't smell right, How did this person aquire this type of product? You could check with BBB, or Turbo Tax directly & ask if they have independant buyers selling thier Turbo Tax Deluxe 2008,I would believe them before I could with ebay, Something just sounds wrong with that offer.....
Powered by Yahoo! Answers